top of page
Search

Tourney Run Ends, Memories Remain

Fairleigh Dickinson ended its magical run in the NCAA men’s basketball tournament Sunday night, falling 78-70 to No. 9 seed Florida Atlantic.


Throughout the second half, I was hoping FDU would be able to shock the world one more time, but FAU seemingly had an answer all night long. FDU sputtered late in the second half, and FAU took full advantage.


Even though I am disappointed in Sunday night’s result, as an FDU alum, seeing FDU celebrated on the national stage is not something I will soon forget. Hearing the crowd in Columbus, Ohio, trying to spur the Knights to victory is not something I could have ever imagined.


In all, this week of games in Ohio has brought me closer to the university for which I have such love

The future under head coach Tobin Anderson is bright, and I cannot wait for tipoff next season. The eyes of the nation will be on this small private school on the banks of the Hackensack River.






3 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page