top of page
Search

FDU WHO?! KNIGHTS SHOCK THE WORLD!

For only the second time in NCAA men’s basketball tournament history, a No. 16 seed has defeated a No. 1 seed. Fairleigh Dickinson University did that Saturday night, beating heavily favored Purdue, 63-58, in Columbus, Ohio, in the first round of the tournament.


As an FDU alumnus, I could not be more proud to be a Knight. FDU will live on in tournament lore forever.


Just a few minutes after the final buzzer, I find it difficult to contain my excitement and sheer joy!


During the game, I experienced a whole spectrum of emotions. When the game went final, I couldn’t help but shed a tear.


I went to countless games during my time at FDU and even saw the Knights play in the “First Four” in Dayton, Ohio, back in 2019. Just four years later, to experience a night like this is surreal.


I never thought it would be us, a small school on the banks of the Hackensack River, showing basketball fans everywhere what FDU is all about.


I can’t wait for Sunday’s game as FDU looks to advance to the “Sweet Sixteen.” I will watch every dribble, and so will the rest of the basketball world.


FDU will not soon be forgotten!





3 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page